Awards and Recognitions

What We Do


Our 10th Year Anniversary


Partners and Supporters

Founding Principles

Annual Reports




Voting Board Members
Veronica Vanterpool, Chair / Tri-State Transportation Campaign
Joan Bryon, Vice Chair / Pratt Center for Community Development
Carolyn McLaughlin, Secretary / BronxWorks (retired)
Raji Kalra, Treasurer / David Lynch Foundation

Jessica Arcate Schuler / The New York Botanical Garden
Peter Bourbeau / PWB Management Corp.
Maarten de Kadt / Writer & retired teacher
Adam Green / Rocking the Boat
Marit Larson / New York City Department of Parks & Recreation's Natural Resources Group
David Shuffler, Greenway Team Co-chair /  Youth Ministries for Peace and Justice
Ethan Strell/ Columbia Center for Climate Change Law
Stacy Taffet / PepsiCo
Kellie Terry-Sepulveda / THE POINT CDC
Charles Vasser / Community Activist
Annette Williams, Ecology Team Co-chair / Sustainable South Bronx

Directors Emeritus
Alexie Torres-Fleming

Honorary Board Members
Ruth Anderberg
Nancy Wallace

Ex Officio Board Members
Mitchell Silver, Commissioner, NYC Department of Parks and Recreation
Ruben Diaz, Jr., Bronx Borough President
Maria del Carmen Arroyo, NYC Councilmember, District 17
Andrew Cohen, NYC Councilmember, District 11
Andy King, NYC Councilmember, District 12
Annabel Palma, NYC Councilmember, District 18
Ritchie Torres, NYC Councilmember, District 15

Special Advisors
Sonia Monzano
Gail Nathan
Wendy Neu
Richard Reagan
Dart Westphal